Skip to main content
updated January 10, 2018

(Click here for 2013-14 committees)

Academic Affairs

(Area of concern: curriculum, pedagogy, academic standards and regulations, testing and grading, academic calendar, research, academic freedom, and academic personnel policies)

  • Janet Larson, FASN, English (Chair)
  • Edna M. Cadmus, CoN
  • Gerald Frenkel, GS, Bio. Sci.
  • Genese Sodikoff, FASN, Soc./Anthr.
  • Ted Szatrowski, RBS

Budget and Planning

(Area of concern: budget priorities and allocations and general planning)

  • Alexander J. Sanella, RBS (Chair)
  • Miklos Vasarheyli, RBS
  • Doug Morrison, FASN, Biology
  • Benedict S. Jimenez, SPAA

Bylaws and Governance

(Area of concern: Council bylaws, unit election procedures, and governance issues at all levels)

  • Paul Axel-Lute, Law (Chair)
  • Lee Mosher, FASN, Math. & Computer Sci.
  • Arthur Powell, FASN, Urban Educ.

External Affairs

(Area of concern: relations with City of Newark, County of Essex, other colleges and universities, and community groups)

  • Miklos Vasarheyli, RBS (Chair)
  • Edin Velez, FASN, Arts-Culture-Media
  • Phylis J. Peterman, FASN, Social Work
  • John R. Kettle III, Law

Facilities and Services

(Area of concern: campus physical facilities, security, computing, libraries, other campus services, athletics, and student life)

  • Jeanne Ruggiero, CoN (Chair)
  • Piotr Piotrowiak, FASN, Chem.
  • Wen-Hua Ren, Dana
  • Paul Boxer, FASN, Psych.