Skip to main content

2021-22

EXECUTIVE CABINET

CHAIR: Michael Barnett

VICE CHAIR:  OPEN SEAT

SECRETARY: OPEN SEAT

 

CABINET:

3 POSITIONS OPEN

 

Newark Campus Advisory Board: OPEN

 

MEMBERSHIP ROSTER

Faculty of Arts and Sciences-Newark

through June 30, 2022

Alexander Gates

Distinguished Service Professor & Department Chair

Dept of Earth & Environmental Science

Smith Hall, Room 136

Phone: (973) 353- 5034

agates@newark.rutgers.edu

 

through June 30, 2023

Haesun Kim

Department of Biological Sciences

Boyden Hall – Room 206

haekim@newark.rutgers.edu

 

Barry Komisaruk

Distinguished Professor

Rutgers University, Psychology Department

Smith Hall Room 327A

Phone: 973-353-3941

brk@psychology.rutgers.edu

 

Brian Murphy

Conklin Hall

Associate Professor of History

Phone: 973-353-5860

brian.phillips.murphy@rutgers.edu

 

Tracy Tran

Associate Professor – Cellular Neurobiology, Director

Undergraduate Program in Biology

Phone: 973-353-5542

Life Sciences Center

tstran@rutgers.edu

 

Lynnette Mawhinney

Chair of the Department of Urban Education

Associate Professor

Phone: 973-353-3526

Bradley Hall

lynnette.mawhinney@rutgers.edu

 

Sean Mitchell

Associate Professor of Anthropology

Global Urban Studies/Urban Systems Ph.D., Sociology and Anthropology

Phone: 973-353-5078

Hill Hall

seantm@rutgers.edu

 

Nermin Allam

Assistant Professor

Global Urban Studies/Urban Systems Ph.D., Political Science

Hill Hall

nermin.allam@rutgers.edu

 

School of Criminal Justice

through June 30, 2022

Edem Avakame

Associate Professor

Center for Law & Justice Room 544

Phone: (973) 353-3295

avakame@ rutgers.edu 

 

Rutgers Business School-Newark and New Brunswick

through June 30, 2022

Michael L. Barnett

Professor of Management & Global Business

Dean’s Research Professor

Chair of Newark Faculty Council

mbarnett@business.rutgers.edu

 

through June 30, 2022

Erich Toncre

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice

Marketing

etoncre@business.rutgers.edu

 

through June 30, 2022

Miklos Vasarhelyi

Distinguished Professor

Accounting & Information Systems

Phone: (973) 353-5002

miklosv@business.rutgers.edu

 

through June 30, 2022

Joseph Markert

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice

Management & Global Business

1 Washington Park Room 1094

Phone: (973) 353-5121

jemarkert@business.rutgers.edu

School of Law

through June 30, 2023

Brandon Paradise

Professor

Phone: (973) 353-3263

bparadis@law.rutgers.edu

 

through June 30, 2023

John R. Kettle III

Professor

Center for Law & Justice, Room 463

Phone: (973) 353-3257

jkettle@kinoy.rutgers.edu

 

Dana Library

through June 30, 2022

Krista White

Digital Scholarship and Pedagogies Librarian

John Cotton Dana Library

Rutgers University – Newark

Phone: (973) 353-5913

kwhite2@rutgers.edu

 

School of Public Affairs and Administration

through June 30, 2023

Domonic Bearfield

Associate Professor

Local Government Management Public Management and Leadership

SPAA

Phone: 973-353-1351

domonic@rutgers.edu

 

Contingent Faculty

through June 30, 2023

Ray Williams

NTT at RBS

wramin4@aol.com

 

CHANCELLOR & PROVOST

(Per the Council Bylaws Art.III, sec.2, the Chancellor serves as an ex officio member of the Council.)

Nancy Cantor, Chancellor
Chancellor-Newark@Newark.Rutgers.edu

Ashwani Monga, Provost & Executive Vice Chancellor.

 

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT

Ana Rivas, Administrative Coordinator for The Office of the Chancellor

Ana.Rivas@Rutgers.edu