Rutgers University Newark Web Mail Universitywide New Brunswick Camden
Homepages For:
  PROSPECTIVE STUDENTS   |   CURRENT STUDENTS |  FACULTY & STAFF  |  ALUMNI & SUPPORTERS  | 

|

Newark Faculty Council HOME




|

Newark Faculty Council
Members and Officers
for 2015-16

updated July 2, 2015
Executive Cabinet | Elected Council Members | Chancellor | Administrative Support

( For lists of members and officers from earlier years, see the Minutes section.)

EXECUTIVE CABINET

  • Chair: Kenneth Kressel (GSN)
  • Vice-Chair: Laszlo Zaborszky (CMBN)
  • Secretary: Alec Gates (FASN/Earth & Env. Sci.)
  • Members: Miklos Vasarhelyi (RBS/AIS), Michael Crew (RBS/Fin. & Econ.) Ray Leibman (RBS/SCMMS)

ELECTED COUNCIL MEMBERS

FASN | Criminal Justice | Rutgers Business School | Graduate School
Law School | Dana Library | Public Affairs & Admin. | Contingent Faculty

Faculty of Arts and Sciences-Newark

through June 30, 2016

James M. Tepper
CMBN
Aidekman Research Center, Room 109G
Phone: (973) 353-3618 ext.3618, or (973) 353-1080 ext. 3618; Fax: (973) 353-1588
jtepper@andromeda.rutgers.edu

Jane P. Gilman
Math & Computer Science Dept.
Smith Hill, Room 312
Phone: (973) 353-5156 ext. 27; Fax (973) 353-5270
gilman@rutgers.edu

Barry R. Komisaruk
Psychology Dept.
Smith Hall, Room 301
Ext 5834, Fax 1191
brk@psychology.rutgers.edu

through June 30, 2017

Lyra Monteiro
History Dept.
Conklin Hall Room 327
Phone: (973) 353-5410 Fax: (973) 353-1193
lyra.monteiro@rutgers.edu

Gabriel Miller
English Dept.
Hill Hill, Room 523
Phone: (973) 353-5279 ext. 523; Fax (973) 353-1450
gamiller@andromeda.rutgers.edu

Alexander Gates
Dept of Earth & Environmental Sci.
Smith Hall, Room 136
Phone: (973) 353-5034; Fax: (973) 353-1965 Ext 5834, Fax 1191
agates@andromeda.rutgers.edu

through June 30, 2018

John Graham
Economics Dept.
Hill Hall Room 817
Phone: (973) 353-1321; Fax: (973) 353-5819
jwgraham@andromeda.rutgers.edu

Robert Snyder
Arts, Culture and Media Dept.
Conklin Hall, Room 243
Phone: (973) 353-1886
rwsnyder@andromeda.rutgers.edu

Laszlo Zaborszky
CMBN
Aidekman Research Center, Room 109B
Phone: (973) 353-3659
Ext 5834, Fax 1191
laszloz@andromeda.rutgers.edu

School of Criminal Justice

through June 30, 2018

Edem Avakame
Center for Law & Justice Room 544
Ext 3295, Fax 5896
avakame@andromeda.rutgers.edu

Rutgers Business School-Newark and New Brunswick

through June 30, 2016

Michael A. Crew
Finance & Economics
1 Washington Park - Room 1120
Ext 5049 or 5761, Fax 1348
mcrew@business.rutgers.edu

through June 30, 2017

Miklos Vasarhelyi
Accounting & Information Systems
1 Washington Park
Ext 5002, Fax 1283
miklosv@andromeda.rutgers.edu

through June 30, 2018

Suresh Govindaraji
Accounting & Information Systems
1 Washington Park Room 934
973-353-1017, Fax 1283
suresh@business.rutgers.edu

Joseph Markert
Management & Global Business
1 Washington Park
973-353-5121, Fax 1283
jemarkert@business.rutgers.edu

Graduate School-Newark

through June 30, 2016

Kenneth Kressel
Dept. of Psychology
Smith Hall, Room 359
Ext 3961, Fax 1171
kkressel@psychology.rutgers.edu

School of Law

through June 30, 2016

Diana Sclar, finishing term of Susan Lyons
Center for Law & Justice, Room 453
973-353-5285
sclar@andromeda.rutgers.edu

through June 30, 2018

John R. Kettle III
Center for Law & Justice, Room 463
Ext 3257, Fax 3397
jkettle@kinoy.rutgers.edu

Dana Library

through June 30, 2016

Minglu Wang
Ext 3810
minglu@rutgers.edu

School of Public Affairs and Administration

through June 30, 2018

Madinah Hamidullah
111 Washington St, Room 326
Ext 3984, Fax 5907
mfhamidu@andromeda.rutgers.edu

Contingent Faculty

through June 30, 2017

Nan Jacobson Wise
PTL, FASN/Psychology
110 Warren St., Rm 301
973-353-3941
nan.jacobsonwise@rutgers.edu

Ray Leibman
Part-Time Lecturer, RBS/Supply Chain Management
One Washington Park, Room 980
Ext 5266
ray.leibman@gmail.com

CHANCELLOR

(Per the Council Bylaws Art.III, sec.2, the Chancellor serves as an ex officio member of the Council.)

Nancy Cantor, Chancellor
chancellor-newark@newark.rutgers.edu

Todd R. Clear, Provost.

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT

Janice Friedland, Senior Executive Associate for Academic Affairs, jafried@andromeda.rutgers.edu, provides administrative support for the Council.




© 2011 Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey. All Rights Reserved.